August 2nd, 3rd and 4th - 2012 at the Rosen Plaza Hotel in Orlando Florida.

World Yo-Yo Champion

Our 2012 Winners. Videos coming soon.
1A Hiroyuki Suzuki Japan
2A Shu Takada Japan
3A Hank Freeman USA
4A Rei Iwakura Japan
5A Takeshi MAtsuura Japan

Mod Contest

World Yo-Yo Contest Mod Contest
A contest for the best modified or home-made yo-yo
* All entries must be submitted for judging at the event no later than 5:00 PM Thursday, August 3rd. Entries should be turned in at the registration desk
* Only one (1) entry per person, and the entry must have been modded/made by only one person* Entries may be by proxy (Someone else can bring your yo-yo, you need not be at the world yo-yo contest to enter
however the person entering the yo-yo on your behalf must be familiar enough with the yo-yo and it's maker/modder to answer basic questions about the yo-yo)
* All entries must be in a small bag or box and have the name, address, and e-mail if available of the person entering
* Written descriptions detailing the features of the yo-yo are encouraged (if the judges can't figure out what you've created, or all the important aspects thereof, it's your fault, not the judges')
* The judging/scoring will be on a 0 to 100 point scale (with 100 points being the highest possible score per judge).
The Rules will be as follows:
+ Innovation and creativity (including creative use of materials) = 0 - 30 points
+ Quality, fit & finish, and visual & artistic appeal = 0 - 40 points
+ "Playability" = 0 - 30 point
* This year, awards will be given for the best homemade/scratch built entry, the best modded yo-yo (approximately 75 percent of parts must come from existing production yoyos), and an overall winner.